Application for voter id address or name change online in india / download form 8

Voter id is a very important document, though it is mainly used for voting in parliament and state elections it is used as identity proof for various applications and processes. So address and name present in the voter id must accurate else it may becomes useless. So If you have any incorrect or mistaken information in your voter id, we request you to immediately start the process to correct the details. Form for voter id correction is available online so the process is very simple, just read further.

Form 8 is used for applying modifications and it is available for both online and offline application processes.

Apply for voter id correction online Download form 8



Visit above link then choose the form which is named with form 8. Now you will get a text which asks your voter id card number. Enter it and click on submit. Elector’s Photo Identity Card Number is a unique number which is found near to your photo in the voter id card.

After submitting the id, you get the form which will show your earlier given details. Which are present in text box so they are editable. In the given details change the particulars and be sure you filled all the details correctly which are marked with two stars (**). Finally provide the verification number and click on submit.

After successful submit you will get a application id, also you will receive a message on email which you entered in the form. There you can find three links. First one for to confirm the application for changing the particulars, after clicking this you cant edit again. Second link given in your email is for again modifying details. Third one for to cancel or delete the application you submitted for changing the details. Choose the correct one and follow as per the official instructions.

If you want to apply offline, download form 8, fill correct details then submit it to ERO / AERO of your constituency.

Note: these details are give based on tamilnadu, however it is almost common for other state users too. Other state users can follow below links.

Karnataka Click here or guidance
Kerala Click here or guidance
Andhra pradesh Click here
Uttar Pradesh Click here
Maharashtra Click here or guidance
Bihar Click here
West Bengal Click here
Madhya Pradesh Click here
Rajasthan Click here
Gujarat Click here
Odisha Click here
Jharkhand Click here
Assam Click here
Punjab Click here
Chhattisgarh Click here
Haryana Click here
Jammu and Kashmir Click here
Uttarakhand Click here
Himachal Pradesh Click here
Tripura Click here
Meghalaya Click here
Manipur Click here
Nagaland Click here
Goa Click here
Arunachal Pradesh Click here
Mizoram Click here
Sikkim Click here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *